X

News


National Parks Proposal Call to Action

posted on

The American Bus Association (ABA) needs our help regarding the National Park Service's proposal to increase park entrance fees.  The ABA is requesting our members to make phone calls or send letters on their company letterhead.  They have created a template letter that they would like distributed to several targeted Members of Congress - mostly Senators on the Interior Appropriations Subcommittee.  Please find a list of the Members with their addresses and phone numbers, along with the staff contact who handles national park issues for them:

Chairwoman Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)

Tom Mapes - thomas_mapes@murkowski.senate.gov -  202-224-6665

522 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Lamar Alexander (R-TN)

Lindsay Garcia - Lindsay_Garcia@alexander.senate.gov - 202-224-4944

455 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Roy Blunt (R-MO)

Tracy Henke - tracy_henke@blunt.senate.gov - 202-224-5721

260 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Mitch McConnell (R-KY)

Katelyn Conner - katelyn_conner@mcconnell.senate.gov - 202-224-2541

317 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Steve Daines (R-MT)

Josh Sizemore - josh_sizemore@daines.senate.gov - 202-224-2651

320 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Shelly Moore Capito (R-WV)

Travis Cone travis_cone@capito.senate.gov - 202-224-6472

172 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL)

Wes Brooks - wes_brooks@rubio.senate.gov - 202-224-3041

284 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS)

Daniel Ulmer - daniel_ulmer@hydesmith.senate.gov - 202-224-5054

G12 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Ranking Member Tom Udall (D-NM)

Drew Wallace - andrew_wallace@tomudall.senate.gov - 202-224-6621

531 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)

Alexis Segal - alexis_segal@feinstein.senate.gov - 202-224-3841

331 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Patrick Leahy (D-VT)

Adrienne Wojcechowski - adrienne_wojciechowski@leahy.senate.gov - 202-224-4242

437 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Jack Reed (D-RI)

Dylan Leazes - dylan_leazes@reed.senate.gov - 202-224-4642

728 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Jon Tester (D-MT)

Henry Ring - henry_ring@tester.senate.gov - 202-224-2644

311 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Jeff Merkley (D-OR)

Adrian Deveny - adrian_deveny@merkley.senate.gov - 202-224-3753

313 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Senator Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)

Sarah Schenning - sarah_schenning@vanhollen.senate.gov - 202-224-4654

110 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Representative Mike Simpson (R-ID)

Jamie Neill - james.neill@mail.house.gov - 202-225-5531

2084 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington DC 20515

Chairman Ken Calvert (R-CA)

Ian Foley - ian.foley@mail.house.gov - 202-225-1986

2205 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington DC 20515

Click here for a summary report of the proposal.

Click here for a summary of the fee changes with examples.

Click here for a timeline of events leading up to the proposal release.

I urge you to get involved with this initiative by either writing letters or making phone calls to these Members of Congress.  The GNJMA has emailed letters to each of the Members on our letterhead this morning.

Thank you for your time.  

Sincerely,

Pattie

Patricia A. Cowley
Executive Director

908-835-0935 x 105
pcowley@gnjma.com
www.gnjma.com
www.facebook.com/gnjma

| Categories: Member Alerts | View Count: (56) | Return
Categories


The latest news
  • Recent
  • Popular
  • Tag